فيات العملة أو (النقود الورقية) هي العملة التي تصدرها الحكومات والبنوك المركزية ولا تدعمها سلعة ثمينة, مثل الذهب أو الفضة. بدلا من هذا, تقوم الحكومة أو البنك المركزي الذي أصدرها بدعمها.المصطلح فيات مشتق من اللاتينيةكلمة “فيات”, المعنى “فليكن ذلك” تستخدم بمعنى أمر, المرسوم أو القرار.

وبالتالي, قيمة النقود الورقية مشتقة من التوازن بين العرض والطلب والأهم من ذلك, من استقرار الحكومة المصدرة أو مصداقية البنك المركزي المُصدر. أحدث العملات الورقية هي العملات الورقية, بما في ذلك الولايات المتحدة. دولار, اليورو, والعملات العالمية الرئيسية الأخرى.

سلبيات عملة فيات

نظرًا لأنه غير مرتبط بـ الأصول الملموسة, تعتمد قيمة النقود الورقية بشكل كبير على السياسة المالية المسؤولة والتنظيم من قبل الحكومة. يمكن للسياسة النقدية غير المسؤولة أن تؤدي بسهولة إلى تضخم أو حتى تضخم مفرط للعملة الورقية.

بالإضافة إلى, هناك احتمال أكبر لظهور فقاعات بالعملة الورقية بسبب الدورة الاقتصادية التي تحدث فيها زيادة سريعة في السعر قبل انخفاض سريع مماثل في السعر.

علاوة على ذلك ، فإن الانتشار المتزايد للفقاعات يرجع إلى أن العملات الورقية لديها عرض غير محدود تقريبًا. هذا يعني ذاك التيسير الكمي هو خيار للحكومات.

يمكن أن يؤدي توفير الحوافز للاقتصاد والتيسير الكمي أيضًا إلى ارتفاع معدلات التضخم. يمكن أن يؤثر هذا على أي شيء من أسعار المساكن إلى مستويات الدين الوطني, والتي بدورها يمكن أن تؤثر على الأسواق المالية.

مثال مميز

مثال حديث على “الطباعة” أموال إضافية لحزم التحفيز الضخمة, كانت حالة الطوارئ مع جائحة COVID-19. في مثل هذه الحالات, يمكن للجميع بسهولة فهم الاختلاف الكبير بين عملة FIAT و عملة مشفرة مثل بيتكوين أو BitcoinZ مع سياسة تضخم ثابتة ومستقرة.

 

 

اشترك في نشرة BitcoinZ الإخبارية

انضم إلى قائمتنا البريدية لتلقي آخر الأخبار والتحديثات من فريقنا.

لقد تم اشتراكك بنجاح!

يعلق على Pinterest

شارك هذا

Fiat currency or (fiat money) is currency that is issued by governments and central banks and is not backed by a precious commodity, such as gold or silver. Instead of this, the government or central bank that issued it is backing it up. The term fiat derives from the Latin word “fiat”, meaning “let it be done” used in the sense of an order, decree or resolution.

So, the value of fiat money is derived from the balance between supply and demand and importantly, from the stability of the issuing government or trustworthiness of the issuing central bank. The most modern paper currencies are fiat currencies, including the U.S. dollar, the euro, and other major global currencies.

Cons of a FIAT currency

Since it is not tied to a tangible asset, the  fiat money’s value is greatly dependent on responsible fiscal policy and regulation by the government. Irresponsible monetary policy can easily lead to inflation or even hyperinflation of a fiat currency.

Additionally, there is greater possibility for bubbles with fiat currency  because of an economic cycle in which there is a rapid increase in price before an equally rapid decline in price.

Furthermore the increased prevalence of bubbles is because fiat currencies have a virtually unlimited supply. This means that quantitative easing is an option for governments.

Providing stimulus to an economy and quantitative easing can also cause greater inflation rates. This can potentially impact anything from housing prices to national debt levels, which in turn can impact the financial markets.

A characteristic example

A recent example of “printing” extra money for massive stimulus packages, was the emergency situation with the COVID-19 pandemic. In situations like this, everyone can easily understand the great difference between a FIAT currency and a cryptocurrency like Bitcoin or BitcoinZ with a fixed and stable inflation policy.

 

 

error: Content is protected !!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This